Skip to main content


Port Aransas ISD Admin Building

PAISD Superintendent Sharon McKinney   (361) 749-1200 ext. 205

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent: Rosalie Johnson

All interview/media requests should be made to Rosalie Johnson.


Cabinet Leadership Team

                                                       OES ACE Site Coordinator               Amy Laurrell

                                                       BMS ACE Site Coordinator               Jaclyn Wooldridge

                                                       PAHS ACE Site Coordinator              Rob Phillips

                                                       Director of Maintenance                    Pete Cowen

                                                       Technology Director                         Thom Driver

                                                       Technology Specialist                      Jeff Moss

                                                       Food Services Director                     Renee Hillis

                                                       PEIMS Coordinator                          Rosalie Johnson

                                                       Community Relations Liaison          Erin Reaves

                                                       Special Programs Coordinator         Laura Cazalas

                                                       Testing Coordinator                         Penny Pillack

                                                       District Librarian                              Meghan Zigmond

                                                       District Nurse                                   Cori Stegenga

                                                       Athletic Director/Safety & Security   Steve Reaves

                                                       Olsen Elementary School Principal Kelye Garcie

                                                       Brundrett Middle School Principal  James Garrett

                                                       Port Aransas High School Principal David Swartwout

                                                       Director of Grants & HR                    Tisha Piwetz

                                                       Director of Business and Operations Carol Sue Hipp

                                                       Superintendent of Schools                Sharon McKinney



Administrative Leadership Team

Superintendent of Schools, Sharon McKinney

Executive Director of Business and Operations, Carol Sue Hipp

Port Aransas High School Principal, David Swartwout

Brundrett Middle School Principal, James Garrett

Olsen Elementary School Principal, Kelye Garcie

Director of Athletics, Steve Reaves 



District Calendar

Upcoming Events

Contact Information

Port Aransas ISD
100 S Station St.
Port Aransas, Texas 78373
Phone: 361-749-1200
Fax: 361-749-1215